Travel Theme: Rhythm

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/06/01/rhythm/

I’d love to hear your story and see your photos. If you’d like to join in, create your own post between now and next Friday, title it “Travel theme: Rhythm” and put a link to this page in your blog post to make it easy for others to find your post.  Do you have a favourite place that is defined by its rhythm?

RHYTHM

During my visit in 2010 to South Africa my sister and I also Visited Zimbabwe.

One evening we went to The Boma , That is their restaurant with traditional food and dancing.

Here are photos of the RHYTHMIC dancing.

There were these huge drums they were using

We also had the opportunity  to hit the drums rhythmically.

Here I am Hitting or drumming away

At he end of the evening some singers came to our table and sang  some traditional songs.