Meeting someone special

I did my writing for It’s write Easy using the world

Travel

December 6,2013

It’s write easy

Words: teacher, church, view, travel, sea trip

TRAVEL

I had an interesting day yesterday, Thursday, Dec 5. A traveler, who I had never met before, came to visit me. I am keen on blogging and one of my blog friends from  Australia is visiting her family in New Zealand. We arranged to meet yesterday. She traveled with her cousin from Lower Hutt to Upper Hutt. They picked me up and we went to the Stone Stead Tea Garden for a lovely cup of Devonshire tea and home-baked scone.

My blog friend and her daughter first came to my place to meet Trompie because they also have a Schnauzer at home. After the meeting we first drove to Birchville and then to the tea garden because the owner knows a lot about Upper Hutt and also Birchvile.

While we were chatting away, my friend’s daughter took lots of photos of all the flowers in the garden. We decided to have tea and a scone after a while. While drinking and eating we kept on talking about all our interesting adventures, dogs, photography, crafts and also family issues.

We could not stop talking. It was as if we had known each other for ever. After a lovely outing, we said our good byes. I think I really met a wonderful lady who is worth knowing. I gave her one of our 2013 printed story books with a collection of best stories we have written this year, because I know she would love to read the them.

Thank you special friend for giving me the opportunity to meet you, it is a real honour!

DSCF5764

 

Canterbury  Bells

Aren’t they beautiful.

I took these photos in the tea garden

DSCF5740

DSCF5742

DSCF5739

 

6 comments on “Meeting someone special

Leave a comment