Meeting Blogger friends Overseas

Thank you for this lovely blog on our meeting

Something to Ponder About

gardens6One of the best things about blogging is that one’s friendship group is not limited by geographical boundaries and living in the isolated ‘bottom end’ of the world,  I love that. My blogger community has members from many countries across the world and thus, I can expand my perspective, hear different viewpoints, see and learn different things, and experienceg the world through other people’s eyes, all without leaving my desk. But when I do leave my desk, and travel abroad, I might just have an opportunity to meet one of the fellow bloggers with whom I have had an ongoing virtual conversation, and that is a very special experience indeed.

I was in Wellington, New Zealand recently, in order to visit some cousins and have a short holiday, and planned ahead to catch up with Ineke of Scrapydo. Having a common interest in Schnauzers, (we both have one), as…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

