New quilt! Inspire me Monday

Inspire Me Monday #95 – Week Of October 27, 2013

Inspire Me Monday

http://www.create-with-joy.com/2013/10/inspire-me-monday-week-95.html

Next quilt!

I finished this one off a while ago.

I may as well share it as an inspiration.

At the end of last year  my favorite quilt shop

http://sawmillersquiltery.wordpress.com/

organised a

Half Square Triangle Swap

with USA

5 shops participated

4 shops in USA

and

 1 shop in New Zealand( Us )

It took some time before our swapped pieces came

but it was worth it.

We had 31 ladies who handed in their half square triangles.

Here is my finished quilt.

DSCF5356

 

20 comments on “New quilt! Inspire me Monday

  1. Those are nice! I knew nothing of quilts until I moved to the US back in the mid 80s…My mother in law made them. They were amazing!

    • Thank you. I enjoyed the challenge to first make the halve square triangles, then send them overseas, waiting for the exchange and then putting it all together again.

Leave a Reply

