Spring is in the air : Festival of flowers

festival-of-flowers-logo-medium

http://festivalofflowers.wordpress.com/linkback/

My first daffodil Β opened it face yesterday!

People here say that as soon as the daffodils start to flower spring is in the air!

DSCF3935

DSCF3936

DSCF3944

I also have an anemone That opened up yesterday

DSCF3967

26 comments on “Spring is in the air : Festival of flowers

  1. Wonderful captures! I love the tiny dew drops on the edge of the daffodil petals. Thanks so much for sharing this – I’m so happy that you decided to participate again this week. πŸ˜€

  2. There is something special about daffodils – I have loved their perfect flowers since I was a small child. Your photos do them justice – they are very good.

      • My daughter gave me a mixed selection of different colours and types of bulbs for Mother’s Day. They are flowering now too – a gift that keeps giving πŸ™‚

      • Lovely! The year before last I took out the bulbs and planted them again. My friend told me not to take them out during summer. I did not take them out and now they start to grow all on their own. In South Africa I always took out the winter bulbs and planted them the next autumn

  3. Pingback: Festival Of Flowers: Week 9 | Festival Of Flowers

Leave a Reply

