Love the way of big dogs and dreams.

Wiley's Wisdom

Big dogs don’t cry. I’m not ashamed to admit little ones do. It’s no secret that I wear my heart on my proverbial sleeve. But there was a time I wasn’t so open to expressing my emotions. My time on the streets and in the humane society had hardened my perspective on the world. Fortunately the world has a way of changing our perspective on things.Dreaming to Live

“The tree which moves some to tears of joy is in the eyes of others only a green thing that stands in the way,” English poet William Blake suggested. “Some see nature all ridicule and deformity… and  some scarce see nature at all. But to the eyes of the man of imagination, nature  is imagination itself.”

My eyes were opened on a hot August day almost three years ago when I met my adoptive parents for the first time. Just as perspective changes things for the bad…

View original post 189 more words

4 comments on “

  1. Nice one Ineke. The one thing we didn’t do in my blog lesson is put in the link/RSS feed to a sentence that says – To read more, click here and I see it has it here. I’ve just realised you’ve re-blogged it so maybe you don’t know either!

Leave a Reply

