RC Night Time Racing (RC Car + LEDs + ATTiny)

I want to share the following with those who are interested in radio controlled cars.

For more information go to  http://blog.protoneer.co.nz/rc-night-time-racing-rc-car-leds-attiny

RC-Truck-With-LEDs-Linked-To-ATTiny

Introduction

I recently bought a Turnigy Trooper SCT 4×4 1/10 Brushless Short Course Truck from HobbyKing.comand decided I wanted to do a bit of night time racing. For this projects I wanted some led’s and to round it off I wanted to use a Micro-Controller add extra lighting effects. For this project I picked the Atmel ATTiny84 micro-controller and I will use its PWM capability to control the led’s.

Leave a Reply

