Wise words

Garden Memories

A garden unearths

parts of our childhood

of backyard memories

and every thing good

Of marvelous mud pies,

rocks and bugs, mending scraped knees

with Mothers hugs.

But most of us can best recall,

picking a fistful of flowers

with magical powers

to light up our

Mothers face

written by Sandy Redburn

April is Poetry month. Try your hand at poetry or read some poetry.

ENJOY

8 comments on “Wise words

    • Tanks, I took the photo in the beginning of last week. Today a week later there are only stalks with no flowers left. I sure have taken the photo in time.

      • Ek sien julle praat Afrikaans? Nee. Dit is lekker vir my om te gesels. Ek was laas in SA in 1999.

      • Ek het Maart 2009 hierheen gekom en moes toe jaar later weer terug SA toe omdat my Permanent Residency nog nie goedgekeur was nie. Dit was Maart 2010. Het toe sommer n maand daar gebly en regtig afskeid geneem van alles en almal. Weet nie of ek weer geleentheid sal kry om terug te gaan nie. Het nog 2 susters daar.

Leave a Reply

